Full List Of Entrants Confirmed For NJPW G1 Climax 31


The full list of names and blocks for G1 Climax 31 was revealed on Sunday morning. The tournament  kicks off on Saturday, September 18 in Osaka and ends in the Nippon Budokan on October 21


— Kota Ibushi (7th entry, 5th consecutive, 2019, 2020 winner)

— Shingo Takagi (3rd entry, 3rd consecutive, IWGP World Heavyweight Champion (as of writing))

— Tetsuya Naito (12th entry, 12th consecutive, 2013, 2017 winner)

— Zack Sabre Jr. (5th entry, 5th consecutive)

— Great-O-Khan (debut entry)

— Toru Yano (16th entry, 15th consecutive)

— Tomohiro Ishii (9th entry, 9th consecutive)

— KENTA (3rd entry, 3rd consecutive)

— Tanga Loa (debut entry)

— Yujiro Takahashi (8th entry, 2nd consecutive)


— Hiroshi Tanahashi (20th entry, 20th consecutive, 2007, 2015, 2018 winner, IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion)

— Kazuchika Okada (10th entry, 10th consecutive, 2012, 2014 winner)

— Hirooki Goto (14th entry, 14th consecutive, 2008 winner)

— YOSHI-HASHI (5th entry, 2nd consecutive)

— SANADA (6th entry, 6th consecutive)

— Taichi (3rd entry, 3rd consecutive)

— Jeff Cobb (3rd entry, 3rd consecutive)

— EVIL (6th entry, 6th consecutive)

— Tama Tonga (4th entry, 1st in three years)

— Chase Owens (debut entry)

Comments are closed.